Here’s something for today.

Ms Peacock Escapes

As I mentioned in a previous post I recently attended a series of lectures at the Festival of Dangerous Ideas in Sydney, it was a fantastic experience all round and I enjoyed so much of it, my mind buzzing with so many thoughts and ideas and questions I figured I should organize them before spitting it all out onto the internet. But the thoughts provoked by this particular panel have taken on a life of their own and somehow fed into such a range of other coincidental happenings in the week since I’m just going to make a start of untangling a few of the issues and come back to this later when time (hopefully) adds a little more clarity.

The panel’s blurb asked, rather aggressively in my opinion, “Is it any wonder that women hate each other?” We’ve all been bitten by harsh criticism or cruel jibes about our size, shape…

View original post 1,996 more words

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Things about me:

    My name is Mel, I'm a final year law student from Australia. I'm interested in politics, feminism, sociology and science, among other things. You can find my Twitter account below; I am more active there than here.

    Feel free to share my posts anywhere you like, provided appropriate attribution and link-backs are given. Respectful comments always welcome. I like discussion.

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • When I tweet…

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

